& education

ITIL Certification & Training

ITIL Certification & Training

ITIL Certification and Training with Fox ITSM

Fox ITSM is widely recognized as the accredited ITIL Certification provider of choice to our customers in South Africa and across the world who are seeking ITIL Certification and practical, experience based advice and guidance.  To ensure that we maintain our vision of being the preferred ITIL training provider in the market, we ensure all of our consultants (trainers), materials and examination pass rates remain at a world class level.

Our fully accredited ITIL Training Courses, workshops and consulting services help you deliver smarter solutions, services and service management to your customers, on time and within budget.

Why ITIL Certification?

ITIL supports organizations and individuals to gain optimal value from IT and digital services. It helps define the direction of the service provider with a clear capability model and aligns them to the business strategy and customer needs. ITIL 4, a professionally recognised certification scheme, provides comprehensive, practical and proven guidance for establishing a service management system, providing a common glossary of terms for businesses using IT enabled services.

ITIL 4 expands previous versions by providing a practical and flexible basis to support organizations on their journey to the new world of digital transformation. It provides an end-to-end IT/digital operating model for the delivery and operation of tech-enabled products and services and enables IT teams to continue to play a crucial role in wider business strategy.

ITIL Certification Overview

There are four core certifications levels within the ITIL 4 qualification scheme that can be adapted to the learning requirements of the individual and the organization. It uses a modular, tiered approach to allow you to develop a comprehensive view of service management or to focus on specific areas of knowledge.namely.

The Four certification levels are (see diagram below):

 1. Foundation;

 2. Managing Professional (MP)

 3. Strategic Leader, and

 4. Extension Modules

itil qualification scheme

ITIL 4 Foundation 

 The Foundation certification provides a comprehensive introduction to ITIL 4 and enables candidates to look at IT service management through an end-to-end operating model for the creation, delivery and continual improvement of technology enabled products and services.

ITIL 4 Managing Professional 

Obtaining a Managing Professional designation gives you the essential skills to run successful IT-enabled products and services.

The ITIL Managing Professional (ITIL-MP) Certification is comprised of the following Four specialist modules and associated exams:

 1. Create, Deliver and Support

 2. Drive Stakeholder Value

 3. High Velocity IT

 4. Direct, Plan & Improve

ITIL 4 Strategic Leader (ITIL SL)

 Gaining a Strategic Leader designation helps established and aspiring IT leaders to navigate the complexities of the digital era and prepare for digital transformation.

The ITIL Strategic Leader (ITIL-SL) Certification is comprised of the following Two specialist modules and associated exams:

 1. Direct, Plan & Improve

 2. Digital & IT Strategy.

ITIL 4 Extension Modules

ITIL 4 Extension Modules is a stream of two modules that extend the ITIL 4 framework, helping you gain the skills you need for the challenges of the future.

The two modules are:

 1. Sustainability in Digital & IT

 2. Acquiring & Managing Cloud Services.

Request for Information or Quotation

Simply complete the form below and we'll get the relevant Information sent to you.
Alternatively drop us an e-mail at and we'll be more than happy to assist.

Personal information

First Name*
Last Name*
Email Address*
Phone Type*
Phone Number*
Number of Attendees*
Course Location (CLASSTRAINER only)

Delivery options

Onsite at your premises for 6 or more people (Class-Trainer Private)
Online Instructor Led Virtual Training (Cloud-Trainer Virtual)

Message / Requirements ?

Training Terms & Conditions